RSS Feed

Pop Culture Tea welcomes you, tries not to come on too strong.

I often have a lot of trouble with follow-through. For example, the other day I was reading a newspaper article about a local cupcake shop that opened recently, and I began thinking to myself, I bet I could make speciality cupcakes. I convinced myself that since I am an avid consumer of baked goods, I must also have some innate talent for baking. And how fun would it be to experiment with different recipes and make designs with frosting and come up with cupcake names like Mint Condition and Banananutella? Then I remembered that complicated baking projects seriously stress me out, and so that brief dream died.

Another idea that I’ve had trouble following through with lately is the idea of creating a blog that would allow me to write about the things that I know and love (read: a wide swath of pop culture). Unlike the idea of starting a specialty cupcake shop, though, I realized that this goal would be a bit easier to achieve and that I therefore have no excuse for abandoning it in Hypothetical Land.

I’m hoping that I can use this blog both to entertain and maybe get into some of the social issues raised by modern pop culture (although if you want to skim my wordy posts and just look at pictures or listen to music, that’s cool too). I’ll probably post some lists, reviews, and recommendations of books, TV, music, and movies, but the site will likely evolve and encompass more as I go along. For now, enjoy, and I’ll be posting more soon!

-Madeline

About Madeline Jacobson

Saturated in pop culture since 1990. Writing about it since 2012. If you want to talk to me about anything I blog about, please do! Comment on my blog, or find me on Twitter @mjacobsonwrites

One response »

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

