RSS Feed

Don’t You (Forget About Me)

Greetings, imaginary legions of readers! I’m sure all 5 million of you have been wondering where I’ve been for the past month or so. Some of you may have thought I was dead, while others might have imagined that I was Taken, like Liam Neeson’s daughter in that movie my mom kept urging me to watch before I traveled alone in Europe. Well, I’m neither dead nor being held against my will somewhere in Europe. I actually moved to Austin for an Americorps position in August, and I’ve been taking a break from blogging to adjust to my new job and enjoy this awesome city. However, I’ve realized that I miss blogging about pop culture, and since you legions have been noisily demanding my return, I’m setting myself a goal to write one new post per week, which I’ll be publishing every Sunday. See, by setting myself a very specific goal and then telling you about it, I’ll force myself to actually do it so that I don’t lose face. Anyway, I’m currently working on a post about the best motivational songs from children’s movies, so you can look for that next Sunday!

-Madeline

About Madeline Jacobson

Saturated in pop culture since 1990. Writing about it since 2012. If you want to talk to me about anything I blog about, please do! Comment on my blog, or find me on Twitter @mjacobsonwrites

Leave a Reply

