RSS Feed

Music Video of the Week: Cold Mailman

I know no one really likes hearing about other people’s dreams, so I’m not going to segue into this post by talking about any of my recent dreams (except for the one where I had a turf war with David Bowie on my family’s farm…that one was great). Instead I’m just going to let this awesome music video and its dream imagery stand on its own. I hadn’t heard of Norwegian band Cold Mailman or the video’s director, Andre Chocron, before seeing this clip on Stereogum, but I hope this slightly surreal footage gets them some notice in the US.

And if you like this music video, you should check out the video that director Andre Chocron did for another Norwegian act, Mikhael Paskalev. I’m oddly entranced by this video of an underwear-clad guy dancing around what looks like an IKEA-furnished model home.

 

About Madeline Jacobson

Saturated in pop culture since 1990. Writing about it since 2012. If you want to talk to me about anything I blog about, please do! Comment on my blog, or find me on Twitter @mjacobsonwrites

One response »

  1. This website was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me.
    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

